The Truth Beneath the Lies (Hardcover)

The Truth Beneath the Lies Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Feb 19 5:45am
(TEEN gliterature)

Description


"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."--Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past.

Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.

Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.

When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

About the Author


Amanda Searcy earned a BA from New Mexico State University and an MA in human rights from the Univeristy of Essex in England. She works in collection development for a public library system and loves chocolate, cats, and curling up with a good book. She lives in New Mexico. Visit her online at amandasearcybooks.com and follow her on Twitter @aesearcy.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781524700898
ISBN-10: 1524700894
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: December 12th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English