The Truth Beneath the Lies (Kobo eBook)

The Truth Beneath the Lies Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


**“A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed.”—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy’s debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl’s present-day horrors and another’s haunting past.**
 
Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.
 
Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.
 
When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781524700911
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: December 11th, 2017
Language: