Sue Hallgarth, Death Comes

Following On the Rocks, Sue Hallgarth's first Willa Cather and Edith Lewis mystery, Death Comes gives us another glimpse into the life and work of the Pulitzer-Prize winning novelist Willa Cather and her talented life partner. The year is 1926. Willa and Edith return to Mabel Dodge Luhans pink adobe in Taos, New Mexico. Willa is writing ''Death Comes for the Archbishop.'' Edith is sketching Taos pueblo and hoping for a visit to the nearby D.H. Lawrence ranch. The previous summer they had stumbled on a woman's body. Now the headless bodies of two women add to the mystery. Sue Hallgarth presents an intimate portrait of Cather, Lewis, the spectacular New Mexico landscape, and the famous artists and writers Mabel Dodge Luhan gathered in Taos.

Event date: 
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
4022 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Death Comes: A Willa Cather and Edith Lewis Mystery Cover Image
ISBN: 9780985520045
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arbor Farm Press - October 1st, 2017

On the Rocks: A Willa Cather and Edith Lewis Mystery Cover Image
ISBN: 9780985520007
Availability: Backordered
Published: Arbor Farm Press - January 15th, 2013