Bookworks Presents: The Sacrifice of Darkness—a discussion with Roxane Gay, Tracy Lynne Oliver, and Rebecca Kirby

Join Bookworks for a virtual launch of the graphic novel adaptation of Roxane Gay’s short story in this discussion with Gay, Oliver, and Kirby about their new book, Sacrifice of Darkness.

Event time is 7 PM mountain (6 PM Pacific/ 8 PM Central/ 9 PM Eastern).

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sacrifice of Darkness Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781684156245
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Archaia - October 27th, 2020

Helen Macdonald, A Word With Writers, October 2

$35.00
SKU: VESPERFLIGHTS

Each ticket includes a hardcover, signed bookplate, and donatiion to the Albuquerque Public Library Foundation. Choose shipping or curbside service for book delivery. Signed bookplates will also be available. Zoom link for virtual event will be emailed to the email address you use on the order at noon on the day of the event.

Price: $35.00
Please enter the name and phone number under which this ticket will be held

Virtual Events

Bookworks conducts its virtual author events via Zoom meetings (as of 05/25/20). Attendees can RSVP to any Bookworks event by email to rsvp@bkwrks.com. In response to your RSVP, a Bookworks confirmation email with meeting and informational links will register you for the event  Most virtual events are free to attend. We enthusiastically encourage you to buy the author's book or something else from Bookworks' website so that we can continue our long tradition of fine events.

COVID-19 Update: Fall 2020

Thank you all for your continued support. Your kind words get us through the long hard days and your orders show us you’re committed to shopping local and keeping us in business. We can’t thank you enough.

We wanted to review our current services and let you know our future plans, to the extent that we can plan ahead. There is still so much uncertainty. We’re watching things closely and doing our best to serve you in the safest way possible.

Current Services:

Subscribe to Bookworks RSS