The Capture (Prey Trilogy #2) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The Capture (Prey Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$17.99
Backordered

Staff Reviews


"This book had a ton of twists and surprises. My favorite character was Cat because he changed so much throughout. I had trouble understanding it without reading the first book in the series. I recommend this book for someone who likes adventures."--Savannah

— From Kids' Book Recommendations

Description


The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what's right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout.

Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can't settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic's dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger.

With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they're willing to go to free their friends.

About the Author


Tom Isbell is an actor-author-professor. A graduate of the Yale School of Drama, he has acted in theater, film, and TV, working opposite Robert De Niro, Ed Harris, Sarah Jessica Parker, and others. Currently a theater professor at the University of Minnesota Duluth, he has had three of his plays produced by the Theater for Young Audiences at the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, including Teddy Roosevelt and the Treasure of Ursa Major, which was adapted into a book with then–First Lady Laura Bush penning the foreword. Tom and his wife, Pat, live in Duluth, Minnesota.

Praise For…


“Recommend this book to readers of James Dashner’s Maze Runner books and Patrick Ness’s Chaos Walking trilogy.”
— Booklist

“This riveting sequel to The Prey should definitely appeal to teen readers, reluctant or otherwise. This series is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent series.
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062216052
ISBN-10: 0062216058
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: January 19th, 2016
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Prey Trilogy