Julieta and the Romeos (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Julieta and the Romeos By Maria E. Andreu Cover Image

Julieta and the Romeos (Hardcover)

$19.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

You’ve Got Mail meets a YA Beach Read with a bookish mystery at its heart in the newest rom-com from Maria E. Andreu. The ideal next read for fans of Emily Henry, Kasie West, and Jennifer E. Smith.

Julieta isn’t looking for her Romeo—but she is writing about love. When her summer writing teacher encourages the class to publish their work online, the last thing she’s expecting is to get a notification that her rom-com has a mysterious new contributor, Happily Ever Drafter. Julieta knows that happily ever afters aren’t real. (Case in point: her parents’ imploding marriage.) But then again, could this be her very own meet-cute?

As things start to heat up in her fiction, Julieta can’t help but notice three boys in her real life: her best friend’s brother (aka her nemesis), the boy next door (well, to her abuela), and her oldest friend (who is suddenly looking . . . hot?). Could one of them be her mysterious collaborator? But even if Julieta finds her Romeo, she’ll have to remember that life is full of plot twists. . . . 

From the author of Love in English comes a fresh take on love and romance, and a reminder to always be the author of your own life story.

Maria E. Andreu is an Argentinian American author whose work has appeared in Teen Vogue, Newsweek, the Washington Post, and the Newark Star-Ledger. Her debut young adult novel, The Secret Side of Empty, was a Junior Library Guild Selection and a National Indie Excellence Book Award winner.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062996541
ISBN-10: 0062996541
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: May 16th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English

“A fun, heartfelt reimagining of the story we all know so well (but maybe not as well as we think!), Julieta and the Romeos juggles not one, not two, but three swoon-worthy romances, with a thoroughly modern Julieta who isn’t afraid to go after what she wants.”
Katharine McGee, author of the New York Times bestselling American Royals series