Rayleigh Mann in the Company of Monsters (Hardcover)

Rayleigh Mann in the Company of Monsters By Ciannon Smart Cover Image

Rayleigh Mann in the Company of Monsters (Hardcover)

$19.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

"A dangerously good time!" —Kwame Mbalia, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“This enchanting world will grab hold and never let go. Triumphant!” —Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Marvellers 

Enter the world of Below London, the magical home of monsters, where causing a ruckus is the best thing you can do.

Notorious troublemaker Rayleigh Mann has just discovered he’s the son of the infamous Bogey Mann. There’s just one problem: Bogey is missing and Rayleigh is the only one who can find him. But to do so, Rayleigh must travel to Bogey’s world…Below London, where Rayleigh’s penchant for tricks just might help him survive an adventure straight out of his wildest dreams—or perhaps his most terrifying nightmares.

With a hilarious voice and endlessly fun magic, the first book in Ciannon Smart’s thrilling middle grade fantasy series is perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Marvellers.

Ciannon Smart can typically be found painting abstract canvases, playing netball, or teaching herself new scores on the piano. Witches Steeped in Gold is her first novel. You can learn more about Ciannon at www.ciannonsmart.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063081253
ISBN-10: 0063081253
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English

"A dangerously good time, readers will unlock new fears and new fun with Rayleigh Mann!" — Kwame Mbalia, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky

“Readers, prepare to want to stay in the company of Rayleigh Mann forever. This enchanting world will grab hold and never let go. You’ll never think of monsters the same way again. Triumphant!” Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Marvellers 

“The diversity of monsters from various cultures present in the story is refreshing… Fantastic, frightful fun.” — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Witches Steeped in Gold: "Aglow with detail, Witches Steeped in Gold is a thundering waterfall of magic, vengeance and intrigue. Smart spirits the reader straight to the heart of a vivid and perilous world, where power rests in the hands of women and fate turns on the bonds they break and forge." — Samantha Shannon, New York Times & Sunday Times bestselling author of THE BONE SEASON & THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE

“A bloody and deadly delight, Witches Steeped In Gold puts power into the hands of Black girls — the true, beating heart of magic!” — Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series

“This delightfully delicious tale of witches and magical intrigue will have you reading late into the night.” — Rena Barron, author of Kingdom of Souls

“A richly realized tale.” — Kirkus Reviews

“In this action-packed fantasy adventure, Smart (Witches Steeped in Gold) combines organic-feeling descriptions of eerie London streets with Caribbean folklore to craft a world teeming with ghoulish scares and creepy creatures of the night.”
Publishers Weekly

"Smart welcomes every kid who feels a touch monstrous to an underground world where monsters of all types live. What are you ghouls waiting for? Embrace the monster within." — Booklist