The Runaway King (Ascendance Trilogy #2) (Compact Disc)

The Runaway King (Ascendance Trilogy #2) Cover Image
Special Order - Price and Availability Subject to Change

Spring '13 Kids List

“Jaron is off and running again in the second volume of The Ascendance Trilogy, this time not as a false prince but as the newly anointed King of Carthya. And he's running for his life! With few friends and plenty of people, including pirates, who would rather see him dead, Jaron decides to run straight toward the trouble that lays in wait for him. Who can he trust? Who will become his ally? Nielsen once again keeps up a breakneck pace in this very satisfying fantasy.”
— Anne Holman, The King's English, Salt Lake City, UT

About the Author

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of THE FALSE PRINCE, the first book in the Ascendance Trilogy. She has also written The Underworld Chronicles, a humorous middle-grade fantasy series. Jen lives in northern Utah with her husband, their three children, and a perpetually muddy dog.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780545580823
ISBN-10: 054558082X
Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: March 1st, 2013
Pages: 7
Language: English
Series: Ascendance Trilogy