Evil Deeds: Inspired by Actual Events (Paperback)

Evil Deeds: Inspired by Actual Events Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


"Evil Deeds" is the first book in the Danforth Saga, which includes "Terror Cell," "The Nostradamus Secret," "The Lone Wolf Agenda," & "Death Ship." In this 5-book series, the reader can follow the lives of Bob & Liz Danforth, and of their son, Michael, from 1971 through present day. "Evil Deeds" begins on a sunny spring day in 1971 in a quiet Athenian suburb. Bob & Liz Danforth's morning begins just like every other morning: Breakfast together, Bob roughhousing with Michael. Then Bob leaves for his U.S. Army unit and the nightmare begins, two-year-old Michael is kidnapped. So begins a decades-long journey that takes the Danforth family from Michael's kidnapping and Bob and Liz's efforts to rescue him, to Bob's forced separation from the Army because of his unauthorized entry into Bulgaria, to his recruitment by the CIA, to Michael's commissioning in the Army, to Michael's capture by a Serb SPETSNAZ team in Macedonia, and to Michael's eventual marriage to the daughter of the man who kidnapped him as a child. It is the stops along the journey that weave an intricate series of heart-stopping events built around complex, often diabolical characters. The reader experiences CIA espionage during the Balkans War, attempted assassinations in the United States, and the grisly exploits of a psychopathic killer.

About the Author

Joseph Badal has worked for thirty eight years in the banking and financial services industries. Prior to his finance career, he served as an officer in the U.S. Army in critical, highly classified positions in the U.S. and overseas, including tours of duty in Greece and Vietnam. He earned numerous military decorations. Joe has been a member of the New Mexico House of Representatives and recently retired as a Board Member and Senior Executive of a New York Stock Exchange-listed company. He lives in New Mexico. Joe's first suspense novel, "The Pythagorean Solution," was released in April, 2003. His second suspense novel, "Terror Cell," was released in July 2004. The paperback version of "The Pythagorean Solution" was released in 2005. His book "The Nostradamous Secret" was released in 2011. All of his books are available in digital format. To learn more, visit his website at www.josephbadalbooks.com. You can see Joe's blog at http: //josephbadal.wordpress.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780615556895
ISBN-10: 0615556892
Publisher: Suspense Publishing
Publication Date: November 1st, 2011
Pages: 442
Language: English