Night and Day: An Eve Duncan Novel (Hardcover)

Night and Day: An Eve Duncan Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 21 in the Eve Duncan series.


Full of danger, intrigue and heart, Iris Johansen's New York Times bestseller, Night and Day, is a breathtaking, high-energy adventure that’s sure to keep readers riveted from the first page to the last.

Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan risked it all to protect Cara Delaney from the enemies who want her dead. The journey has led them from California to a remote mountain in the Scottish highlands--and earned Eve the distinction of becoming their next target. When, despite all precautions, Cara is taken, Eve must hunt down the very people who want to kill her in order to save the young girl. At a time in her life when she has more at stake than ever before, she unhesitatingly puts it all on the line in a pulse-pounding mission of rescue and survival.

About the Author

Iris Johansen is the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing the Night, Blood Game, Eve, and Eight Days to Live, among others. She began writing after her children left home for college, and first achieved success in the early 1980s writing category romances. In 1991, she began writing suspense historical romance novels, and in 1996 she turned to crime fiction, with which she has had great success. She lives near Atlanta, Georgia.

Praise For…

Praise for the novels of Iris Johansen

Shadow Play

“Johansen delivers a no-holds-barred mystery that maintains suspense throughout and boasts a cast of multifaceted characters.” –Publishers Weekly

“Thrilling, emotional and down-right riveting certainly sum up this incredible tale!” –RT Book Reviews

“Eve Duncan novels by Johansen are so good that, supernatural or not, readers and fans remain completely engaged.” –Suspense Magazine

“The suspense on every page is enough to keep readers hooked in all night long.” –San Francisco Book Review

Praise for Your Next Breath

“Delivering gut-wrenching emotion and spine-tingling suspense is what Johansen does best, and when you add in a touch of the get the perfect storm of a thriller! Johansen never disappoints!” –RT Book Reviews (4 ½ stars)

“The suspense builds to a conclusion that is shocking, to say the least…Johansen has proved that Catherine is one deadly CIA agent.” –Suspense Magazine

“Gripping…Iris Johansen’s talent in character development, impeccable plotting, and remarkable depiction is nonpareil.” –Reader to Reader

The Perfect Witness

"An enticing hook and compelling storytelling.” –Kirkus Reviews

“This page-turner builds to a breathless conclusion.” –Publishers Weekly

Live to See Tomorrow
"In a genre laden with macho, action-hero figures, Johansen’s shrewd and steely female operative is as tough as they come."—Booklist

Silencing Eve

“Iris Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion.” —Publishers Weekly

Hunting Eve

"Building to a shocking conclusion, Johansen's paranormal suspense thriller will have fans of Eve's exploits clamoring for the trilogy's final installment." —Booklist

Taking Eve

“Superstar Johansen makes it look intriguing and suspenseful as she kicks off another trilogy within her Eve Duncan series…Johansen never misses!” —RT Book Reviews (4 ½ stars)

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250075833
ISBN-10: 1250075831
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: July 19th, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Eve Duncan