A Dog Named Beautiful: A Marine, a Dog, and a Long Road Trip Home (CD-Audio)

A Dog Named Beautiful: A Marine, a Dog, and a Long Road Trip Home Cover Image
By Rob Kugler, Rob Kugler (Read by)
$39.99
Backordered

Description


"This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry.” — Booklist, Starred Review

This program is read by the author.

An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US Marine, his extraordinary dog, and the road trip of a lifetime.

When US Marine Rob Kugler returns from war he had given up not only a year of his life in service to his country, but he had also lost a brother in the fighting as well. Lost in grief, Rob finds solace and relief in the one thing that never fails to put a smile on his face: his chocolate lab Bella. Exceptionally friendly, and always with - you wouldn’t believe it - a smile on her face, Bella is the friend Rob needs, and they spend their days exploring nature and taking photos.

But then Bella develops a limp in her front leg. It’s cancer, and the prognosis isn’t good. Rob has a choice, either to let Bella go now, or amputate her cancer riddled leg, and see what the next few months would bring.

For Rob, the choice is a no-brainer, and instead of waiting at home for the cancer to spread, Rob and Bella pack their bags and hit the road. Life is short, but the road ahead is long and winding, and as they criss-cross the country Rob and Bella meet remarkable, life-changing men and women who are quick to make friends with this incredible three-legged dog. A Dog Named Beautiful is an audiobook full of inspiration, hope, love, tears, and laughs. Enjoy the journey.

About the Author


Medically-retired US Marine Staff Sergeant Rob Kugler is a storyteller, photographer and writer. When he’s not on the road, he lives in Nebraska.

Medically-retired US Marine Staff Sergeant Rob Kugler is a storyteller, photographer and writer. When he’s not on the road, he lives in Nebraska.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250239853
ISBN-10: 1250239850
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication Date: May 7th, 2019