Voices in the Snow (Paperback)

Voices in the Snow Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 18 3:18am
(Mystery)

Description


From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes Book 1 in the Black Winter Series. No one escapes the stillness...

This propulsive, suspenseful series is: Perfect for fans of V.C. Andrews and Peng ShepardFor lovers of horror and paranormal thrillers

Clare remembers the cold. She remembers abandoned cars and children's toys littered across the road. She remembers dark shapes in the snow and a terror she can't explain. And then... nothing. When she wakes, aching and afraid in a stranger's gothic home, he tells her she was in an accident, a crash in the snow. He claims he saved her. Clare wants to leave, but a vicious snowstorm has blanketed the world in white, trapping them together, and there's nothing she can do but wait.

At least the stranger seems kind... but Clare doesn't know if she can trust him. He promised they were alone here, but she sees and hears things that convince her something else is creeping about the surrounding woods, watching. Waiting. Between the claustrophobic storm and the inescapable sense of being hunted, Clare is on edge... and increasingly certain of one thing:

Her car crash wasn't an accident. Something is waiting for her to step outside the fragile safety of the house... something monstrous, something unfeeling.

Something desperately hungry.

More books in this haunting snow and winter series:
Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

More scary novels by Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door

Product Details
ISBN: 9781728220185
ISBN-10: 1728220181
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Pages: 352
Language: English