The Book of Origins: Rude Tales from the Big Bang to the Big Now (Paperback)

The Book of Origins: Rude Tales from the Big Bang to the Big Now By Lawrence Millman Cover Image
$15.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Lawrence Millman's The Book of Origins is a rattle-your-brains collection of tales in the tradition of George Carlin, Jonathan Swift, and Italo Calvino, but not Jane Austen or Henry James. In its pages, you will learn about a highly moral man who refuses to marry his grandmother, God's failure as a Supreme Being and his subsequent retirement, a man given a prison sentence for writing a novel, a U.S. president who decides to attack other countries because he's horny, a barely educated Middle American who's offered the Nobel Prize in Physics, and numerous other undocumented incidents in our planet's history.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781732419186
ISBN-10: 1732419183
Publisher: No Frills Buffalo
Publication Date: January 4th, 2019
Pages: 160
Language: English