Dead Is All You Get: Hellborn Series Book 2 (Paperback)

Dead Is All You Get: Hellborn Series Book 2 By Steven Ramirez, Shannon a. Thompson (Editor) Cover Image

Dead Is All You Get: Hellborn Series Book 2 (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

When science alters your world, trust no one...

Draggers, those infected with a bizarre virus that kills them, lust for meat. And even dead, they hunt. While fighting, Dave Pulaski and his wife are trapped by a horde.

They catch a break when a security outfit known as Black Dragon rescues them. The company takes them to a safe zone where they protect surviving residents of Tres Marias, the outbreak's epicenter. But the nightmare is just beginning.

Dave learns the virus was scientifically engineered. And it's not stable. It continues to mutate, giving the draggers biological advantages. They're now smarter - and faster. When a savvy television reporter asks too many questions, she's murdered. Then Dave asks a dangerous question. Why?

Using her research, he uncovers the truth behind the outbreak. A government-funded bioscience company is conducting an illegal experiment. And the mayor may be in on the conspiracy. If Dave doesn't quit, he'll end up like the reporter.

And the experiment isn't over...

Product Details ISBN: 9781949108187
ISBN-10: 194910818X
Publisher: Glass Highway
Publication Date: July 5th, 2023
Pages: 412
Language: English