VIRTUAL EVENT--Zoraida Cordova, Incendiary, in conversation with Rebecca Roanhorse

Zoraida Cordova will be in conversation with fellow author Rebecca Roanhorse for this fun event for young adult fiction fans!

RSVP to the event, and you will be sent a link to join a Zoom event.  You can RSVP to any Bookworks virtual author event at rsvp@bkwrks.com

***

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's hotly anticipated new fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas.

I am Renata Convida. I have lived a hundred stolen lives. Now I live my own.

Renata was only a child when she was kidnapped by the King's Justice and brought to the luxurious palace of Andalucia. As a memory thief, the rarest and most feared of the magical Moria, Renata was used by the crown to carry out the King's Wrath, a siege that resulted in the deaths of thousands of her own people.

Now Renata is one of the Whispers, rebel spies working against the crown. The Whispers may have rescued Renata years ago, but she cannot escape their mistrust and hatred-or the overpowering memories of the hundreds of souls she drained during her time in the palace.
When Dez, the commander of her unit-and the boy she's grown to love-is taken captive by the notorious Principe Dorado, Renata must return to Andalucia and complete Dez's top secret mission herself. Can she keep her cover, even as she burns for vengeance against the brutal, enigmatic prince? Her life and the fate of the Moria depend on it.

But returning to the palace stirs childhood memories long locked away. As Renata grows more deeply embedded in the politics of the royal court, she uncovers a secret in her past that could change the fate of the entire kingdom-and end the war that has cost her everything.

Zoraida Córdova is the author of many young adult fantasy novels including IncendiaryStar Wars: A Crash of Fate, the Brooklyn Brujas series, and The Vicious Deep trilogy. Her novel Labyrinth Lost won the International Book Award for Best Young Adult Novel in 2017. Her short fiction has appeared in the New York Times bestselling anthology Star Wars: From a Certain Point of ViewToil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women and Witchcraft, and Come on In. She is the co-editor of the anthology Vampires Never Get Old. Zoraida was born in Ecuador and raised in Queens, New York. When she isn't working on her next novel, she's planning a new adventure.

Event date: 
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
Bookworks
ZOOM @ https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89718581113
NM 87107-3157
Incendiary (Hollow Crown #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368023801
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 28th, 2020

The Way to Rio Luna Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338239546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - June 2nd, 2020

Bruja Born (Brooklyn Brujas #2) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728209869
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - October 1st, 2019

Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge A Crash of Fate Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368048538
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney Lucasfilm Press - August 6th, 2019

Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781492623168
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - August 1st, 2017

Luck on the Line: On the Verge - Book One Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781626815193
Availability: Out of Print - This Title is Unlikely to be Available.
Published: Diversion Books - November 11th, 2014

Love on the Ledge: On the Verge - Book Two Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781626816657
Availability: Out of Print - This Title is Unlikely to be Available.
Published: Diversion Books - May 5th, 2015