Jennifer Weiner, That Summer, Mountains and Plains Tour

Brazos Bookstore, Bookworks Albuquerque, Best of Books, and Book Shop of Fort Collins present Jennifer Weiner, on tour for That Summer!

Jennifer will be in conversation with Hannah Orenstein, the author of Playing with Matches and other books.

This is a virtual partnership with Atria Books. Buy the book from Bookworks below to receive the link to the webinar. Each attendee will receive a signed bookplate with their book.

This virtual event takes place May 18, 6:30 pm mountain time.

From the manicured Main Line of Philadelphia to the wild landscape of the Outer Cape, written with the signature wit, sharp observations, and mouthwatering food images of a classic Jennifer Weiner book, That Summer is a story about surviving our pasts and confronting our futures, perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Elin Hilderbrand, and Lianne Moriarty’s darker side. That Summer is a timely and deliciously twisty novel of intrigue, secrets, and the transformative power of female friendship. It asks questions about family, youth, and whether we have the power to transcend the experiences and influences of both. Who would we be without the familial forces that shaped us? What would you become without the drama and devastation of youth?

About the Author: Jennifer Weiner is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of seventeen books, including Big Summer, Mrs. Everything, the children’s book The Littlest Bigfoot, and an essay collection, Hungry Heart: Adventures in Life, Love, and Writing. A graduate of Princeton University and contributor to the New York Times Opinion section, Jennifer lives with her family in Philadelphia. Visit her online at JenniferWeiner.com. Instagram: @jenniferweinerwrites |Twitter/Facebook: @jenniferweiner |websitejenniferweiner.com

Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with MatchesLove at First Like, and Head Over Heels and is the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.PRAISE

"Weiner follows up Big Summer with another emotionally charged drama, this one centered on a #MeToo reckoning. Weiner's writing is infused with evocative depictions... [and her] legions of fans will applaud this emotionally affecting and often surprisingstory." - Publishers Weekly

"Weiner's storytelling skill is such that she paints an uncompromising, complicated portrait of the insidious dangers of the patriarchy that is also a lot of fun to read. Weiner's latest is a summer banger with a ripped-from-the headlines plot, which is sure to garner lots of attention." - Booklist (starred)

“Jennifer Weiner's beachy books are basically a staple of the season, and this is no exception. This twisty novel about female friendship will make the hours fly by.”- Good Housekeeping

“Weiner’s ability to take a complex, painful situation and spin it into an engaging, thoughtful story about women’s inner lives is showcased throughout this novel. The beautiful beachside settings and aspirational lifestyles that women’s fiction readers gravitate toward are on full display, but the depth of the story is what shines. A likely summer blockbuster, this will have readers looking forward to the third volume in trilogy.” - Library Journal

Event date: 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Virtual Partnership with Atria Books
Bookworks will send you a link to this event and updates.
That Summer: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501133541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - May 11th, 2021